Announcements‎ > ‎

Arliss Parker releases "Handsome Like a Lion" on November 25, 2008 on DAG! Records

posted Oct 28, 2008, 8:57 AM by Vu Nguyen
From Team Clermont

Arliss Parker releases Handsome Like a Lion on November 25, 2008 on DAG! Records

Arliss Parker

Arliss Parker evolved as the solo project of Chris Parker in 2006. Chris moved from Colorado to New York in the fall of '06 with an arsenal of musical ideas. He converted an abandoned dark room into a recording studio and started adding all kinds of sounds to his acoustic guitar compositions. Toy keyboards, glockenspiels, random percussive instruments and electronic tones found their way into the mix and Arliss Parker was born.

Between 2006 and 2007 dozens of compositions were recorded mixed and mastered in that home recording studio. He whittled the offerings down to six tracks and made a few demos. In 2008 Chris teamed up with DAG! Records to introduce Arliss Parker and Handsome like a Lion. The album is a mix of experimental folk rock and electronica that gets you lost in thought.

Handsome Like a Lion

Track Listing

01.  Fax Receives a Letter
02.  Besos
03. Taken to Antrim
04.  Oh My
05.  She Smiles While She Sleeps
06.  Our Favorite Films