Announcements‎ > ‎

Black Kids 'Single of the Week' on iTunes; Perform on 'Jimmy Kimmel Live'; MTV's 'Discover & Download'

posted Aug 26, 2008, 7:51 AM by Vu Nguyen
From Press Here

Black Kids ‘Single Of The Week’ on iTunes; perform on ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live’, MTV’s ‘Discover & Download’  


Black Kids’ star continues to rise as “I’m Not Gonna To Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You” is announced as the new iTunesSingle Of The Week’. Beginning August 26th, this infectious summer hit will be available FREE for all iTunes subscribers for one week. Black Kids have also been selected for MTV’s “Discover & Download” in September.

The Florida-based quintet received a rapturous reception to their debut album Partie Traumatic (Almost Gold/Columbia Records) in July. Their recent live shows were euphoric events and the band are back for another run of North American dates on September 19th, kicking off in their hometown of Jacksonville and wrapping up with a newly announced Los Angeles show at The Mayan Theater.

Don’t miss Black Kids performing “I’m Not Gonna…” on Jimmy Kimmel Live on ABC on Friday September 5th. The band will also appear on MTV’s Discover & Download’ in September. Watch this space for details.

Catch Black Kids live:

Friday 09/19/08  Jacksonville, FL @ Freebird
Saturday 09/20/08  Orlando, FL @ The Social
Tuesday 09/23/08  Atlanta, GA @ Earl
Wednesday 09/24/08  Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club
Thursday 09/25/08  Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Friday 09/26/08  Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Saturday 09/27/08  Washington, D.C. @ Black Cat
Monday 09/29/08  Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Wednesday 10/01/08 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thursday 10/02/08  Boston, MA @ Paradise
Saturday 04/08  Montreal, PQ @ Cabaret Music Hall
Sunday 10/05/08  Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Monday 10/06/08  Chicago, IL @ Metro
Tuesday 10/07/08  Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Friday 10/10/08  Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s
Saturday 10/11/08  Vancouver, BC @ Richards
Sunday 10/12/08  Portland, OR @ Hawthorne
Monday 10/13/08  San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore
Wednesday 10/15/08  Los Angeles, CA @ The Mayan Theater
Comments