Announcements‎ > ‎

Davidge (Massive Attack Producer and Halo 4 Composer) Releases Debut Solo Album

posted Feb 25, 2014, 9:32 AM by Vu Nguyen
Famed MASSIVE ATTACK Producer and HALO 4 Composer DAVIDGE is proud to present his debut solo album 'Slo Light' out today in North America via The End Records.  

Featuring a bevy of up and coming indie artists such as Cate Le Bon, Emi Green and Sandi Shaw; the
album is sky-high on production value, with an unparalleled clarity and sonic depth typical of Davidge’s unique sound. An album deeply-schooled in Bristol beats, electronica, soundtracks, orchestral music and more, ‘Slo Light’ creates a fantasy world in which tension, darkness and beauty find the perfect equilibrium.

The award-winning producer/musician Neil Davidge is renowned previously for his production, co-writing and sonic-sculpting of music for Massive Attack, David Bowie, Snoop Dog, Unkle, Damon Albarn, Primal Scream, Elizabeth Fraser and Mos Def, plus the hugely successful Halo 4 game score and soundtrack.

Following years of industry respect and renown, ‘Slo Light’ is primed to be the record that brings Davidge to the ears and minds of many discerning music lovers, as a figure of talent and vision, who’ll appeal to fans of sound-exploring producer/artists like Brian Eno, Trent Reznor, Moby and William Orbit.

1. Slo Light featuring Stephonik Youth
2. Gallant Foxes featuring Cate Le Bon
3. How Was Your Day featuring Karima Francis
4. Home From Home featuring Low Roar
5. They Won’t Know featuring Stephonik Youth
6. That Fever featuring Claire Tchaikowski
7. Riot Pictures featuring Sandie Shaw
8. Zero One Zero featuring Stephonik Youth
9. Sleepwalking featuring Emi Green
10. Anyone Laughing featuring Claire Tchaikowski
11. Discovering The Universe That Fever ANHM version (bonus track)
12. Hummingbird featuring Patrick Duff (iTunes exclusive bonus track)
13. Sensor featuring Jhelisa Anderson (Digipak bonus track)
14. Forty Days In The Wilderness featuring Patrick Duff (12" Vinyl bonus track)
15. Slo Light Davidge vs Rob Smith's Lovas Remix (12" Vinyl bonus track
16. Sensor Davidge vs Quadrant, Kid Hops & Iris Remix (12" Vinyl bonus track) 
17. Sleepwalking Davidge vs Michael Mortlock Remix (12" Vinyl bonus track)   
18. Hummingbird Instrumental (12" Vinyl bonus track)