Announcements‎ > ‎

David Gray to release Deluxe Edition of New Album

posted Aug 13, 2009, 1:09 PM by Vu Nguyen



Collection to Feature Previously Limited Edition Packaging & Unreleased Music


David Gray to debut new single “Fugitive” on  “The Late Show with David Letterman” on September 25th


Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter David Gray is set to release a deluxe edition of his highly-anticipated new album, Draw The Line. Scheduled for release on September 22nd, the Deluxe edition will be packaged in a hard cover bound digipack and will feature a bonus audio CD of David’s greatest hits recorded live at the Roundhouse Theatre in London—marking the first time these tracks will be released to the public. The edition will also feature a 20- page illustrated booklet. With both the previously unreleased tracks and booklet, the deluxe edition proves itself as being a must have for any David Gray fan.


Tracks on the bonus CD:


  1. World To Me
  2. Sail Away
  3. Ain’t No Love
  4. Babylon
  5. Slow Motion
  6. The One I Love
  7. Other Side
  8. Nightblindness


After a four year break, David Gray is returning with his first release on Mercer Street Records, the sister label of indie Downtown Records. Recorded in London, and produced by the artist himself, David’s voice and song-writing are as distinct as ever on the release. Ripe with melancholic beauty, Draw The Line is a glorious collection, brimming with hooks and imagery. The lead single off the album, “Fugitive,” is built around nape-prickling piano and electric guitar and features a soaring contribution from a gospel choir. Also featured on the album are two duets not to be missed with Jolie Holland and Annie Lennox.  Gray will be performing on The Late Show with David Letterman on September 25th and on the road this fall across the US and Canada in support of his new album.