Announcements‎ > ‎

Def Rain releases new LP + shares video

posted Feb 25, 2014, 1:57 PM by Vu Nguyen   [ updated Feb 25, 2014, 1:58 PM ]
Denton, Texas duo Def Rain are proud to announce the release of their self-titled debut via Pour le Corps Records. Yesterday, the duo shared their second single, "Love It When", and are back today with a video for "Enemy" to coincide with the album release. The album will be available on a limited run of cassettes as well as in digital format. Check out the video, single stream, upcoming show details, and a little more about Def Rain below. 


WATCH: "Enemy" -  
LISTEN: "Love It When" -
About Def Rain: After garnering critical acclaim as the brains and soul of noisy rock outfit Record Hop, Ashley Cromeens returned to the music of her youth with Neeks, a short-lived, much-loved hip-hop crew that included electronic music savant and friend-of-a-friend, Grant Ring, AKA CJ Abe Lincoln. When the Neeks dissolved, Cromeens brought her secretly written laptop-pop-magic to Ring and Def Rain was born. Formed in 2011, Def Rain quickly became a staple of the North Texas music scene, thanks to their stoned-out, foggy, laser-saturated live shows. Their self-titled release via Pour le Corps is their full length debut and their coming out party. 

Upcoming Shows

Lost Generation Presents: Def Rain & The Silver Saint: 
3/6/14 @ the Crown and Harp in Dallas 
BEHIND THE SCREEN: Def Rain & Party Static w/ DJ Benjamin White: 
3/21/14 @ the Texas Theatre

 Def Rain
Def Rain
(Out Now, Pour le Corps Records)

1. Only Of
2. Lead
3. Fear
4. Enemy
5. Hot
6. Picture
7. Take
8. Frame
9. How Much
10. Love It When
11. Call