Announcements‎ > ‎

Dream Curtain Releases "It Takes Over", Announces Debut Album

posted Feb 20, 2014, 3:52 PM by Vu Nguyen
Dream Curtain
is the solo project of William Hamparsomian, written and produced at home in his living room in Stockholm, Sweden.

The first Dream Curtain songs were posted on SoundCloud in 2012 and the project quickly got recognition in the blogosphere culminating in the release of the two tracks "This Landscape Is Our Escape" and "Glowing", filled with pulsing ethereal synths and layers of bright and dreamy vocals.
Most of 2013 was then spent creating the debut album, Unknown Ends, which releases on 03-03-2014.

"It Takes Over" is accompanied with this video recorded last year at Skogskyrkogården in English known as The Woodland Cemetery, in Stockholm and is directed by Ylva Svensson, art student at Konstfack University.

William's words about the album:
Early 2013 I began writing small pieces of music with plans to create a full length album. This would, in contrast to previous one-song-at-a-time endeavors, allow me to work in a bigger setting and explore the pieces and songs connections to each other.
'Unknown Ends' took a year to finish and went through many different versions before it got finished. The more I worked with the album, the more I got obsessed with contradictions, disambiguation, loose ends and repetition.

Unknown Ends
Release Date: March 3, 2014

1. Aerodream
2. Unknown Ends
3. I Don't Know
4. It Takes Over
5. This Landscape Is Our Escape
6. Avdrift
7. Glowing
8. Movement
9. Death
10. Fields