Announcements‎ > ‎

Stream TORRES' New Album, Sprinter, Via NPR Music's First Listen

posted May 19, 2015, 4:23 AM by Vu Nguyen   [ updated May 19, 2015, 4:24 AM ]
TORRES, 24 year old, Georgia-bred, Brooklyn-based Mackenzie Scott, will release her sophomore album, Sprinter, next week on Partisan. Suffused with a keen awareness of Scott's place in her family and in the world, it's at times frail and quiet, and at other times rich, powerful, emotional and vicious. Following her self-titled debut in 2013, TORRES pushes herself to even noisier and more personal extremes on this record, which was recorded in Dorset, England with co-producer Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey) and at the Bristol studio of Portishead’s Adrian Utley, both of whom perform on the album, alongside bassist Ian Olliver (PJ Harvey). After previously sharing three songs off the album – “Strange Hellos,” “Sprinter,” and “Cowboy Guilt”Sprinter is now available to stream in its entirety via NPR Music.  Listen below, and catch TORRES across North America beginning May 4th.

 

STREAM TORRESSPRINTER VIA NPR MUSIC’S “FIRST LISTEN” –

http://www.npr.org/2015/04/26/401257074/first-listen-torres-sprinter

 

TORRES’ TOUR DATES:

Wed. May 20 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry

Thu. May 21 - Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle @

Fri. May 22 - Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory @

Sat. May 23 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison @

Wed. May 27 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right @

Sun. May 31 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound

Tue. June 2 - Paris, FR @ Le Carmen

Wed. June 3 - Berlin, DE @ Privat Club

Thu. June 4 - London, UK @ Rough Trade East

Thu. June 25 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott

Fri. June 26 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Sat. June 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle

Sun. June 28 - Washington, D.C. @ DC9

Tue. June 30 - Durham, NC @ The Pinhook

Wed. July 1 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Thu. July 2 - Chattanooga, TN @ Rhythm & Brews

Fri. Sep. 4 – Sun. Sep. 6 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival

 

* with Jenny Lewis

@ with Aero Flynn


pitchperfectpr.com
Comments