Announcements‎ > ‎

VERUCA SALT: Reunion, New Songs, Record Store Day 10"

posted Mar 17, 2014, 10:18 AM by Vu Nguyen
Veruca Salt – original members Nina Gordon (guitar/vocals), Louise Post (guitar/vocals), Steve Lack (bass), and Jim Shapiro (drums) – will release their first new material in fourteen years on Record Store Day (April 19th, 2014).

The 10-inch released by the band’s first label, Minty Fresh Records, solely for Record Store Day, features their zeitgeist-defining single “Seether” on one side and two new songs – “The Museum of Broken Relationships” and “It’s Holy” – on the other.

The new songs are produced by Veruca Salt and Brad Wood, who also produced their seminal debut album, American Thighs, which was released in 1994.